Skip to content

Communications and Marketing

We are a cohesive team of creative and strategic thinkers who build Pratt’s brand and reputation through compelling stories, imagery, and branded materials. As Pratt’s in-house communications and marketing team, we collaborate with our campus colleagues, serving as strategic partners and guides to ensure that they achieve their institutional goals.

Our team manages and oversees many of the Institute’s communications and marketing areas. Our responsibilities include:

  • creative services,
  • digital news and content development,
  • media relations,
  • web and digital communications,
  • marketing and communications strategy,
  • social media, photo and video initiatives, and more.

We are eager to partner with our colleagues to promote their students and programs, to co-own the Institute’s brand with us, and to develop effective new communications channels together.


Pratt Institute Identity Guidelines

Consistent and Versatile

Pratt Institute’s visual identity system reflects our diverse and multifaceted community. It’s designed to be both consistent and flexible, and provides a collection of versatile tools. These guidelines contain everything you need to create distinctive yet consistent visual communications at Pratt. 

Flexibility

At the heart of our identity system is the concept of flexibility. Our iconic Pratt logo remains unchanged, but how it anchors the names of our schools, departments, and centers has been expanded and clarified. We’ve also introduced new typefaces to help you tell your story more uniquely, updated the Pratt yellow, and devised an expanded palette of secondary and tertiary colors.

Diverse and Accessible

Using the tools in these guidelines, we can ensure a diverse and accessible range of material that will be relevant to our many audiences—anchored by the Pratt core brand.


Pratt Communications and Marketing Staff

James J. Kempster
Vice President for Communications and Marketing
718.636.3471
jkempster@pratt.edu

Serena Thomas
Director of Operations
718.230.6852
sthoma23@pratt.edu 

Seriah Sargenton
Administrative Assistant
718-687-5454
ssarge19@pratt.edu

Client Services

Stephanie Greenberg
Associate Director, Project Management
718.687.5709
sgreen22@pratt.edu

Charlotte Savidge
Director of Development Communications
718.399.4574
csavidge@pratt.edu

Erica Dagley Galea
Associate Director of Communications Management
718.687.5336
edagley@pratt.edu

Creative Services

David Frisco
Director of Creative Services
718.230.6807
dfrisco@pratt.edu

Marcela Albuquerque
Graphic Designer
718-687-5480
malbuq83@pratt.edu

Nir Bitton
Freelance Graphic Designer
nbitton@pratt.edu

Chris Keating
Print and Digital Production Coordinator
718.636.3401
ckeating@pratt.edu

Robert McConnell
Senior Graphic Designer
718-540-5403
rmccon24@pratt.edu

Tim Atakora
Video & Photo Production Manager
718.687.5446
tatakora@pratt.edu

Prattfolio

Jean Hartig
Director of Editorial, Prattfolio
718.687.5718
jhartig@pratt.edu

Public Relations & Editorial Communications

Jolene Travis
Executive Director of Public Relations and Editorial Communications
718.636.3495
jolene.travis@pratt.edu

Marion Hammon
Director of Editorial Communications
718.399.4515
mhammon@pratt.edu

Amanda Blancato
Assistant Director of Media Relations
718.636.3554
ablancat@pratt.edu

Brandhi Williamson
Senior Editorial Manager
718.399.4206
bwilliams@pratt.edu

Allison Meier
Staff Writer
718.687.5669
ameier@pratt.edu

Brett Reynolds
Senior Digital Marketing and Insights Specialist
718.687.5375
breynolds@pratt.edu.

Nicole Barnes
Project Manager, PR & Editorial Communications
718.687.5453
nbarn178@pratt.edu

Web and Digital Communications

Sarah Hromack
Director of Web and Digital Communications
718.230.6826
shromack@pratt.edu

Laura Banas
Digital Project Manager
718-687-5481
lbanas@pratt.edu

Julianna Dow
Social Media Coordinator
718.687.5388
jdow62@pratt.edu

Alex Weiss Hills
Senior Developer
718.636.3760
aweisshi@pratt.edu

Albert Johnson
Digital Production Coordinator
718-687-5481
ajohn515@pratt.edu


Mailing Address

Pratt Communications and Marketing
200 Willoughby Avenue, Myrtle Hall
Brooklyn, New York 11205

Location

Myrtle Hall
536 Myrtle Avenue, Third Floor East
Brooklyn, New York 11205

General Inquiries and Requests

Members of the press and media relations
press@pratt.edu
718.636.3554

Story, news and editorial content development
editorial@pratt.edu

Creative services, design, visual identity, and photography
creativeservices@pratt.edu

Social media
socialmedia@pratt.edu

Website content and development
webcontent@pratt.edu

Commercial photography or filming on campus
Antoinette Perry, Director of Risk Management
Office of the Vice President for Finance and Administration
aperry@pratt.edu
718.636.3784

Event videography, live streaming, and academic recording
Dan Lawson
Office of Public Programs
dlawson@pratt.edu
718.687.5801