Skip to content

Campus Security Committee




The personal safety of students, faculty, staff, and visitors is of primary importance at Pratt Institute. The Institute regularly reviews security and safety procedures, as well as emergency response plans with the goal of minimizing the risks and consequences of violence in our community. 

New York State law, NYS Education Law; Title 7 State and City Colleges and Universities Article 129-A; Section 6431 requires Pratt to maintain an Advisory Committee on Campus Security. This mandates campuses in NYS to appoint and support the operations of a campus advisory committee on security. In accordance with this mandate, Pratt’s Campus Security Committee (CSC) acts as a forum for reviewing and improving campus security and safety policies and procedures. 


Community members can refer matters concern or questions to the committee by sending an email to


CoChair- Dennis Mazone, Assistant Vice President, Campus Safety & Preparedness
CoChair – Audrey Schultz, Professor, Construction/Facilities Management
Corresponding Secretary – Danni Qu, President SGA
Corresponding Secretary – Gayatri Madan Lund, Facilities SGA
Avishi Jain, Academic Concerns, SGA
Aurora Robinson, Counselor, HEOP
Saundra Hampton, Associate Director, International Affairs  
Judith Williams Cadet, Title IX Coordinator
Joseph Santa Ana, Director of Public Safety 
Kumru Toktamis, Associate Professor, Social Science & Cultural Studies  
Alexander Schweder, Adjunct Associate Professor, Industrial Design, Interior Design
Gabriela Galvan, Adjunct Assistant Professor, Fashion Design