Skip to content

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Council

A diverse group of students gather around a table to work closely with their professor.

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Council was launched in 2019 to implement the Pratt Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Strategic Plan. The DEI Council is Chaired by Jazmin Peralta, Interim Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, and consists of four subcommittees: Creating a Welcoming Environment, Recruiting and Retaining Diverse Students, Recruiting and Hiring Diverse Faculty and Staff, and Retaining and Supporting Diverse Faculty and Staff.

DEI Council Membership

Creating a Welcoming Environment 

Chair – Christopher Ruggieri, Associate Director for Residential Life, and President, Staff Council
Joseph Hemway, Vice President of Information Technology & CIO
Cathleen Kenny, Vice President for Finance and Administration
Rodric Bowman, Assistant Vice President for Campus Safety and Preparedness
Peg Fox, Assistant Provost for Academic Affairs
Justin Kelley, Assistant Vice President for Student Life
Emma Legge, Director of Student Involvement
Elisabeth Sullivan, Director of the Learning Access Center
Judit Torok, Director of the Center for Teaching and Learning
Kristin Oberheide, Director of International Affairs
Tricia Moore, Senior Benefits Administrator
Maggie Portis, Librarian, Associate Professor
Gloria Steil, Assistant Professor of Humanities and Media Studies
Aiden Perez, CEI Peer Leader and Student Diversity Advisory Board Chair
Priyanka Nair, Student Government Association PMC Rep

Recruiting and Retaining Diverse Students

Chair – Secoya Holmes, Director of Special Projects for Enrollment Management
Co-Chair – Amanda Diaz, Senior Director of HEOP & Diverse Scholars Program
Rick Longo, Vice President for Enrollment Management
Delmy Lendof, Vice President for Student Affairs
Jessica Tallman, Interim Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Amir Parsa, Associate Provost for Interdisciplinary and Integrative Learning
Nedzad Goga, Assistant Vice President of Student Financial Services
Heather Shpiro, Director of Student Success
Shanieka Brooks, Director of Undergraduate Advising
Daniel Bergman, Director of the Center for Art, Design, and Community Engagement K-12
Tara Kopp, Deputy Director of the Center for Art, Design, and Community Engagement K-12
Jah Davis, Assistant Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Susan Young, Chairperson of Associate Degree Programs
Mikey Rodriguez, Student Government Association DEI Chair
Esha Mohol, DEI Graduate Assistant

Recruiting and Hiring Diverse Faculty and Staff

Chair – Steven Riccobono, Assistant Vice President of Human Resources
Co-Chair — Uzma Rizvi, Associate Professor of Social Science and Cultural Studies, and President, Academic Senate
Donna Heiland, Provost
Nicole Haas, Chief of Staff to the President
Laurel Voss, Associate Provost for Integrated Planning and Faculty Affairs
Tenille Jones, Director of Finance
Marjorie Dambreville, Director of People & Culture
Nicole Todd, Talent Acquisition Manager
Samantha Harvey, Professional Development Specialist
Donna Gorsline, Assistant to the Dean of the School of Design
Lisa Bateman, Adjunct Associate Professor of Fine Arts
Todd Ayoung, Adjunct Associate Professor – CCE, Foundation

Retaining and Supporting Diverse Faculty and Staff

Chair – NAkisha Henry, Director of Benefits
Co-Chair – Holly Wilson, Associate Professor, Research & Instruction Librarian
James Kempster, Vice President for Communications and Marketing
Chris Sula, Associate Provost for Academic Affairs & Associate Professor, School of Information
Ellengold Goodridge, Assistant Dean for the School of Continuing and Professional Studies
Vivian D’Andrade, Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Tom Greene, Director of Legal Affairs
Nadeea Saeed, Director of Research and Strategic Partnerships
Rachel Asher, Associate Director of Ceremonies and Public Programs
Jason Rodgers, Access Services Technician
Terence Smith, Public Safety Officer
Edward Ortega, Chief Shop Steward
Kent Hikida, Associate Professor of Architecture