On Thursday, November 20, Pratt Institute will present Legends 2014, an annual scholarship benefit honoring icons of art and design whose works have helped shape our cultural landscape. The gala raises vital funds for merit and need-based scholarships, as 80 percent of Pratt students receive financial aid to pursue their education.

The Legends Awards celebrate distinguished individuals and companies in the world of art and design, whose accomplishments and values resonate with those of Pratt Institute. Past Legends Awards recipients include Laurie Anderson, Christo and Jeanne-Claude, David Easton, Pete Hamill, Marc Jacobs, Ellsworth Kelly, Richard Meier, Beverly Pepper, David Rockwell, Margaret Russell, Patti Smith, Julie Taymor, James Turrell, Bruce Weber, William Wegman, Robert Wilson, and Eva Zeisel.

Legends 2014 will be held at the Mandarin Oriental located at 80 Columbus Circle in Manhattan. The gala will begin at 6 PM with a cocktail reception, followed by a 7 PM dinner and awards ceremony. Click here for tickets and contributions.

This year’s honorees will be announced shortly on the pratt.edu News page.

Image: David Rockwell, Ted Allen, Margaret Russell, and Barry Rice at Legends 2013