Pratt Students on campus

Fall 2018  |  Spring 2019  |  Summer 2019

Add these dates to your Google calendar.


Fall 2018

Wednesday, August 1
Tuition deadline for Fall 2018 (New and continuing students)

Sunday, August 19 – Friday, August 24
New student orientation

Sunday, August 19
Entering students’ move-in to residence halls, 9 AM–5 PM

Wednesday, August 22
Design Management classes begin

Friday, August 24
Continuing students’ move-in to residence halls, 9 AM–5 PM

Saturday, August 25
Arts & Cultural Management classes begin

Sunday, August 26
Last day for preregistration for continuing students

Monday, August 27
First day of Fall 2018 semester
Last day for 100% tuition refund for dropped classes

Friday, August 31
Last day (in office) for 85% tuition refund for dropped classes

Monday, September 3
Labor Day - no classes, offices closed
Last day (online) for 85% tuition refund for dropped classes

Monday, September 10
Last day for 70% tuition refund for dropped classes
Last day to add classes / drop classes without a WD

Friday, September 14
Departments: Spring 2019 schedule due to Registrar's Office

Saturday, September 15
Graduate theses due to library

Monday, September 17
Last day for 55% tuition refund for dropped classes

Tuesday, September 18
No refunds for dropped classes

Wednesday, October 3
Recommended filing deadline for 2019-20 financial aid and student loan applications

Monday, October 8
Columbus Day - classes meet, offices closed

Tuesday, October 9
Spring 2019 schedule available online

Monday, October 15
Academic advisement begins

Tuesday, October 16
Midterm Break - no classes, offices open

Thursday, November 1
All international students’ applications and documents due

Monday, November 5
Graduate registration opens for Spring 2019

Friday, November 9
Last day to withdraw (WD) from a course

Monday, November 12
Undergraduate registration opens for Spring 2019

Wednesday, November 21 – Sunday, November 25
Thanksgiving Break - no classes, offices open 11/21 only

Monday, December 10
Study Day/Exam Conflict Day

Tuesday, December 11 – Monday, December 17
Final Critiques and Exams

Friday, December 14
Spring 2019 graduation application deadline

Monday, December 17
Last day of Fall 2018 semester

Tuesday, December 18
Noon move-out deadline for graduating students and those who cancelled spring residence hall license

Wednesday, December 19
Final grades for Fall 2018 due online by end of day

Friday, December 21
Last day for online registration for Spring 2019
Tuition deadline for Spring 2019 (Continuing students)

Sunday, December 23 – Tuesday, January 1
Winter Vacation - Institute closed

Pratt students on campus

Spring 2019

Saturday, January 5
Graduate Design Management/Arts & Cultural Management classes begin

Friday, January 11
Tuition deadline for Spring 2019 (New students)

Tuesday, January 15
Graduate theses due to library

Thursday, January 17
English proficiency exam given for international students
Entering students move-in to residence halls, 9 AM–5 PM

Friday, January 18
New student orientation

Saturday, January 19
Saturday/Sunday classes begin

Monday, January 21
MLK Jr. Day - no classes, offices closed

Tuesday, January 22
First day of Spring 2019 semester
Last day for 100% tuition refund for dropped classes

Tuesday, January 29
Last day for 85% tuition refund for dropped classes

Monday, February 4
Last day to add classes / drop classes without a WD

Tuesday, February 5
Last day for 70% tuition refund for dropped classes

Tuesday, February 12
Last day for 55% tuition refund for dropped classes

Wednesday, February 13
No refunds for dropped classes

Friday, February 15
Departments: Summer/Fall 2019 schedules due to Registrar’s Office

Monday, February 18
President’s Day - classes meet, offices closed

Monday, March 11–Sunday, March 17
Spring Break - no classes

Monday, March 11
Summer/Fall 2019 schedule available online

Monday, March 18
Academic advisement begins

Friday, March 22
Summer/Fall 2019 graduation application deadline

Monday, April 1
Graduate registration opens for Fall 2019

Thursday, April 4
Recommended filing deadline for 2019-20 student loan applications

Monday, April 8
Undergraduate registration opens for Fall 2019

Friday, April 12
Last day to withdraw (WD) from a course

Tuesday, May 7
Study Day/Exam Conflict Day

Wednesday, May 8 – Tuesday, May 14
Final Critique and Exams

Monday, May 13
Tuition deadline for Summer 2019

Tuesday, May 14
Last day of Spring 2019 Semester

Wednesday, May 15
Noon move-out deadline for non-graduating students and those without a summer session residence hall license

Thursday, May 16
Final grades for Spring 2019 due online by end of day

Saturday, May 18
Noon move-out deadline for graduating students

Pratt campus

Summer 2019

Sunday, May 19
Summer residence hall move-in

Monday, May 20
First day of Summer 2019 semester
Last day for 100% tuition refund

Sunday, May 26
Last day to add classes / drop classes without WD

Monday, May 27
Last day for 55% tuition refund
Memorial Day - Institute closed

Tuesday, May 28
No tuition refund for classes dropped

Friday, June 14
Graduate theses due to library

Thursday, July 4
Independence Day - Institute closed

Friday, July 5
Last day to withdraw (WD) from a course

Friday, July 26
Last day of Summer 2019 semester

Saturday, July 27
Noon move-out deadline for students without fall residence hall license

Monday, July 29
Final grades for Summer 2019 due online by end of day

Downloads
File Name File Size
academic_calendar_2018-19_2.pdf 271.38 KB
pratt_academic_calendar_2017-18.pdf 284.11 KB