Students on pratt campus

Spring 2020 | Summer 2020 | Fall 2020

Add these dates to your Google calendar.


Spring 2020

Thursday, January 2
Recommended filing deadline for 2020-21 financial aid applications

Saturday, January 4
Design Management and Arts and Cultural Management classes begin

Friday, January 10
Tuition deadline for Spring 2020 (New students)

Thursday, January 16
Entering freshman, transfer, and graduate students’ move-in to residence hall

Friday, January 17
New student orientation

Monday, January 20
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Institute closed

Tuesday, January 21
First day of Spring 2020 semester
Last day for 100% tuition refund for dropped classes

Tuesday, January 28
Last day for 85% tuition refund for dropped classes

Monday, February 3
Last day to add classes / drop classes without WD

Tuesday, February 4
Last day for 70% tuition refund for dropped classes

Tuesday, February 11
Last day for 55% tuition refund for dropped classes

Wednesday, February 12
No tuition refund for classes dropped

Monday, February 17
President’s Day - classes meet, offices closed

Friday, February 21
Departments: Summer/Fall 2020 schedules due to Registrar’s Office

Monday, March 9
Academic advisement begins
Summer/Fall 2020 schedule available online

Monday, March 16 – Sunday, March 22
Spring Break - no classes, offices open

Monday, April 6
Graduate registration opens for Summer 2020 and Fall 2020

Friday, April 10
Last day to withdraw (WD) from a course

Monday, April 13
Undergraduate registration opens for Summer 2020 and Fall 2020

Tuesday, May 5
Study day / Exam conflict day - no classes

Wednesday, May 6 – Tuesday, May 12
Final critique and exam week

Tuesday, May 12
Last day of Spring 2020 semester

Wednesday, May 13
Noon move-out deadline for non-graduating students and those students without a summer session residence hall license

Thursday, May 14
Final grades for Spring 2020 due online by end of day

Pratt campus and roses

Summer 2020

Saturday, May 16
Design Management and Arts and Cultural Management classes begin

Sunday, May 24
Residence Hall move-in

Monday, May 25
Memorial Day - Institute closed

Tuesday, May 26
First day of Summer I 2020 semester (10 week classes)
Last day for 100% tuition refund for dropped Summer I classes
Tuition deadline for Summer 2020

Monday, June 1
International students’ SEVIS I-20 application documents due
Last day to add Summer I classes / drop Summer I classes without WD

Tuesday, June 2
No tuition refund for Summer I classes dropped

Monday, June 22
First day of Summer II 2020 semester (5-6 week classes)

Sunday, June 28
Last day to add / drop Summer II classes without WD

Wednesday, July 1
New student registration

Friday, July 3 – Saturday, July 4
Independence Day - Institute closed on 7/3

Sunday, July 5
Student loan application deadline

Monday, July 6
First day of Summer III 2020 semester (4 week classes)

Friday, July 10
Last day to withdraw (WD) from a Summer I course
Graduate theses due to the library. For important updates see https://libguides.pratt.edu/thesisguide

Sunday, July 12
Last day to add / drop Summer III classes without WD

Friday, July 17
Last day to withdraw (WD) from a Summer II course

Friday, July 24
Last day of semester for 5-week Summer II courses
Last day to withdraw (WD) from a Summer III course

Friday, July 31
Last day of Summer 2020 semester

Saturday, August 1
Noon move-out deadline for students without fall residence hall license

Monday, August 3
Final grades for Summer 2020 due online by end of day

Pratt campus

Fall 2020

Saturday, August 1
Tuition deadline for Fall 2020 (New and continuing students)

Monday, August 17
Design Management and Arts and Cultural Management classes begin

Sunday, August 23–Friday, August 28
New student orientation

Sunday, August 23
Entering students’ move-in to residence halls, 9 am to 5 pm

Friday, August 28
Continuing students’ move-in to residence halls, 9 am to 5 pm

Monday, August 31
First day of the Fall 2020 semester
Last day for 100% tuition refund for dropped classes

Monday, September 7
Labor Day - Institute closed
Last day for 85% tuition refund for dropped classes

Friday, September 11
Departments: Spring 2021 schedule changes due to Registrar’s Office

Monday, September 14
Last day for 70% tuition refund for dropped classes
Last day to add classes / drop classes without a WD

Monday, September 21
Last day for 55% tuition refund for dropped classes

Tuesday, September 22
No tuition refund for classes dropped

Monday, October 5
Spring 2021 schedule available online

Wednesday, October 7
Recommended filing deadline for financial aid and student loan applications (Spring 2021 only)

Monday, October 12
Columbus Day - classes meet, offices closed

Wednesday, October 14
Academic advisement begins

Sunday, November 1
International students’ SEVIS I-20 application documents due

Monday, November 2
Graduate registration opens for Spring 2021

Tuesday, November 3
Election Day / Midterm Break - no classes, offices closed

Monday, November 9
Undergraduate registration opens for Spring 2021

Friday, November 13
Last day to withdraw (WD) from a course

Wednesday, November 25–Sunday, November 29
Thanksgiving Break - no classes, offices open on 11/25 only

Monday, December 14
Study day / Exam conflict day - no classes

Tuesday, December 15–Monday, December 21
Final critique and exam week

Tuesday, December 15
Spring 2021 graduation application deadline

Saturday, December 19
Tuition deadline for Spring 2021 (Continuing students)

Monday, December 21
Last day of Fall 2020 semester

Tuesday, December 22
Noon move-out deadline for graduating students and those who cancelled spring residence hall license

Wednesday, December 23
Final grades for Fall 2020 due online by end of day

Thursday, December 24–Friday, January 1, 2021
Winter Vacation - Institute closed