Skip to content

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Council

A diverse group of students gather around a table to work closely with their professor.

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Council was launched in 2019 to implement the Pratt Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Strategic Plan. The DEI Council is Chaired by Nsombi B. Ricketts, Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, and consists of four subcommittees: Creating a Welcoming Environment, Recruiting and Retaining Diverse Students, Recruiting and Hiring Diverse Faculty and Staff, and Retaining and Supporting Diverse Faculty and Staff.

DEI Council Membership

Creating a Welcoming Environment 

Chair – Jazmin Peralta, Executive Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Co-Chair – Christopher Ruggieri, Associate Director for Residential Life, and President, Staff Council
Joseph Hemway, Vice President of Information Technology & CIO
Cathleen Kenny, Vice President for Finance and Administration
Rodric Bowman, Assistant Vice President for Campus Safety and Preparedness
Peg Fox, Assistant Provost for Academic Affairs
Justin Kelley, Assistant Vice President for Student Life
Emma Legge, Director of Student Involvement
Elisabeth Sullivan, Director of the Learning Access Center
Judit Torok, Director of the Center for Teaching and Learning
Kristin Oberheide, Director of International Affairs
Tricia Moore, Senior Benefits Administrator
Maggie Portis, Librarian, Associate Professor
Gloria Steil, Assistant Professor of Humanities and Media Studies
Leo Kim, Student Government Association President
Papi Henriquez, Student Diversity Advisory Board Chair

Recruiting and Retaining Diverse Students

Chair – Rick Longo, Vice President for Enrollment Management
Co-Chair – Delmy Lendof, Vice President for Student Affairs
Jessica Tallman, Associate Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Amir Parsa, Associate Provost for Interdisciplinary and Integrative Learning
Nedzad Goga, Executive Director of Student Financial Services & Compliance
Daniel Bergman, Director of the Center for Art, Design, and Community Engagement K-12
Amanda Diaz, Director of Higher Education Opportunities Program (HEOP)
Secoya Holmes, Director of Admissions Recruitment
Martha Cedarholm, Senior Student Advocate, and Care Coordinator
Tara Kopp, Deputy Director of the Center for Art, Design, and Community Engagement K-12
Jah Davis, Assistant Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Susan Young, Chairperson of Associate Degree Programs
Jordyn James, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Graduate Assistant
Lakshya K N, Student Government Association DEI Chair

Recruiting and Hiring Diverse Faculty and Staff

Chair – Steven Riccobono, Assistant Vice President of Human Resources
Co-Chair — Uzma Rizvi, Associate Professor of Social Science and Cultural Studies, and President, Academic Senate
Donna Heiland, Provost
Nicole Haas, Chief of Staff to the President
Laurel Voss, Associate Provost for Integrated Planning and Faculty Affairs
Tenille Jones, Director of Finance
Nicole Todd, Talent Acquisition Manager
Samantha Harvey, Professional Development Specialist
Donna Gorsline, Assistant to the Dean of the School of Design
Alexandra Barker, Assistant Chairperson of Graduate Architecture
Lisa Bateman, Adjunct Associate Professor of Fine Arts

Retaining and Supporting Diverse Faculty and Staff

Chair – NAkisha Henry, Director of Benefits
Co-Chair – Holly Wilson, Associate Professor, Research & Instruction Librarian
James Kempster, Vice President for Communications and Marketing
Allison Druin, Vice Provost for Research and Strategic Partnerships
Ellengold Goodridge, Assistant Dean for the School of Continuing and Professional Studies
Tom Greene, Director of Legal Affairs
Jessica Preston, Health Services Operations Manager
Jason Rodgers, Access Services Technician
Kent Hikida, Associate Professor of Architecture