Skip to content

Board of Trustees Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

The Pratt Board of Trustees established a Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Committee in 2020. Chaired by Trustee Kathryn Chenault, the DEI Committee will provide feedback and guidance to the Board and senior administration on the Pratt Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Strategic Plan, and assess the progress and goals of the Pratt DEI Council. It will also, as a partner to the Board’s Committee on Trusteeship, develop strategies and pipelines to increase the diversity of the Board’s membership, and will recommend DEI workshops and resources for Board members. 


Frances Bronet, President, Ex-Officio
Kathryn Chenault, Trustee, Chair, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee
Gary Hattem, MS City and Regional Planning ’75, Chair, Board of Trustees
Mike Pratt, Vice Chair, Board of Trustees
Anne Edwards, Secretary, Board of Trustees
Sharon Gauci, Trustee
John Morning, BFA Advertising Design ’55, Trustee Emeritus
Andrea Frazier
Rodney Leon, BArch ’92
Suzanne McFayden
Darius Somers, BArch ’08, Black Alumni of Pratt Co-President
William T. Williams, BFA Graphic Design ’66
Kent Hikida, Faculty Member
Chelsea Limbird, Faculty Member
Lakshya K N, Student Member
Sally Kim, Student Member
Tara Kopp, Faculty Observer
Eunjeong Seong, Faculty Observer

The DEI Committee will be supported by Pratt staff leads:

Nsombi B. Ricketts, Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Jessica Tallman, Associate Vice President for Institutional Advancement