The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Council was launched in 2019 to implement the Pratt Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Strategic Plan. The DEI Council is Chaired by Nsombi B. Ricketts, Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, and consists of four subcommittees: Welcoming Environment, Recruiting and Retaining Diverse Students, Hiring and Retaining Diverse Faculty and Staff, and Expanding “Beyond the Gates.”


Welcoming Environment

Chair - Jazmin Peralta, Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Cathleen Kenny, Vice President for Finance and Administration
Helen Matusow-Ayres, Vice President for Student Affairs
Donna Heiland, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Judit Torok, Director of the Center for Teaching and Learning
Cristobal Stewart, Assistant Dean, Continuing and Professional Studies
Dennis Mazone, Assistant Vice President for Campus Safety and Preparedness
Judith-Faith Williams Cadet, Title IX Coordinator
NAkisha Henry, Assistant Director of Benefits Administration
Rose Kampert, Adjunct Associate Professor - CCE in Fashion Design
Todd Ayoung, Adjunct Assistant Professor in Foundation Art, Continuing and Professional Studies
Sarah Kanu, Student Government Association, DEI Chair
Christopher Li, Graduate Student, School of Architecture

Recruiting and Retaining Diverse Students

Chair - Dustin Liebenow, Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management
Judith Aaron, Vice President for Enrollment
Nedzad Goga, Executive Director of Student Financial Services & Compliance
Mike Farnham, Director of Academic Advising
Amanda Diaz, Director of Higher Education Opportunities Program (HEOP)
Martha Cedarholm, Senior Student Advocate, and Care Coordinator
Elisabeth Sullivan, Director of the Learning Access Center
Tara Kopp, Deputy Director, Center for Art, Design, and Community Engagement K-12
Tyler Cino Maradiaga, Program Coordinator for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Daniel Wright, Associate Professor in Math and Science
Natalie Moore, Assistant Chairperson of Foundation Arts
Ayesha Agha, Graduate Student, School of Architecture

Hiring and Retaining Diverse Faculty and Staff

Chair - Steven Riccobono, Director of Human Resources
Kirk Pillow, Provost
Chris Sula, Associate Professor, School of Information, and President, Academic Senate
Laurel Voss, Assistant Provost for Academic Administration
Safia Hibbert, Human Resources Generalist
Jessica Tallman, Executive Director of Development
Tom Greene, Director of Legal Affairs
Christopher Ruggieri, Assistant Director for Residential Life, and President, Staff Council 
Donna Gorsline, Assistant to the Dean of the School of Design
Cyree Johnson, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Librarian and Black Lives Matter Chair
T. Camille Martin, Assistant Dean of the School of Design
Heather Lewis, Chairperson of Art and Design Education
Sara Rafferty, Associate Professor in Photography
Susan Young, Chairperson of Associate Degree Program

Expanding “Beyond the Gates”

Chair - Allison Druin, Associate Provost for Research and Strategic Partnerships
James Kempster, Vice President for Communications and Marketing
Joseph Hemway, Vice President for Information Technology & CIO
Daphne Halpern, Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Maira Seara, Dean of Continuing & Professional Studies
Aileen Wilson, Professor, and Director of the Center for Art, Design, and Community Engagement K-12
Adam Friedman, Director of the Pratt Center
Walter Rickard, Director of Athletics
Russell Abell, Director of Libraries
Jelani Bandele, Events Associate, The Black Alumni of Pratt 
Hera Marashian, Associate Director of Career Development and Industry Relations
Deb Caponera, Visiting Instructor in Associate Degree Programs