Student moving through campus with art supplies


The Office of the Provost shapes and supports all aspects of academic life at Pratt, with the aim of creating an inclusive and engaging environment that allows students, staff and faculty to do their best work. Under the leadership of Pratt’s chief academic officer Provost Kirk E. Pillow, the Provost’s office staff works closely with Pratt’s academic and administrative leaders to:

  • Improve Pratt’s performance in building a diverse pipeline of creative professionals and scholars
  • Support faculty in their scholarly and creative practices
  • Encourage innovation in teaching and learning
  • Develop and offer a high quality and forward-looking curriculum
  • Engage meaningfully with our local communities in Brooklyn and New York City
  • Create opportunities for education abroad
  • Collaborate with industry through research and professional partnerships
  • Provide support for grant seekers and guidance on matters related to intellectual property


Kirk E. Pillow, Provost
Donna Heiland, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Allison Druin, Associate Provost for Research and Strategic Partnerships 
Peg Fox, Assistant Provost for Academic Affairs
Amir Parsa, Director of Interdisciplinary Study 
Rebecca Armstrong, Program Assistant, Interdisciplinary Study
Maria Soares, Director of Study Abroad and International Partnerships
Judit Török, Director of Center for Teaching and Learning
Andrea Jeyaveeran, Director of Public Programs and Campus Event Services
Dan Lawson, Manager of Campus Event Services
Donald Ketteler, Event Services Technician
Jennifer Leao, Research and Strategic Partnerships (Operations) 
TBD, Associate Director, Research and Strategic Partnerships (Writing and Research)
Kathryn Kelly, Manager, Research and Strategic Partnerships (Outreach)
Laurel Voss, Assistant Provost for Academic Administration
Ellen Connell, Finance and Operations Manager, Academic Affairs
Robert Yee, Academic Data Analyst
Osundwa Wanjera, Director of Institutional Research
Jeannie So, Executive Assistant

Graduate Assistants

Yumeng Cheng, Arts and Cultural Management, 2019
Irene Di Bartolo Molina, Design Management, 2019
Renae Govinda, Performance and Performance Studies, 2019
Aditi Verma, Communications Design, 2019
Brandi Holt, Arts and Cultural Management, 2019
Xueping Wu, School of Information, 2020

Emeritus Faculty

Awarding of Emeritus/Emerita status at Pratt Institute is an honor, designating a retired faculty member as having demonstrated a distinguished professional career and having made significant contributions to the Institute.