We are a cohesive team of creative and strategic thinkers who build Pratt’s brand and reputation through compelling stories, imagery, and branded materials. As Pratt’s in-house communications and marketing team, we collaborate with our campus colleagues, serving as strategic partners and guides to ensure that they achieve their institutional goals.

Our team manages and oversees many of the Institute’s communications and marketing areas. Our responsibilities include:

  • creative services,
  • digital news and content development,
  • media relations,
  • web and digital communications,
  • marketing and communications strategy,
  • social media, photo and video initiatives, and more.

We are eager to partner with our colleagues to promote their students and programs, to co-own the Institute’s brand with us, and to develop effective new communications channels together.


PRATT COMMUNICATIONS AND MARKETING STAFF

James J. Kempster
Vice President for Communications and Marketing
718.636.3471
jkempster@pratt.edu

Serena Thomas
Office Manager and Executive Assistant to the Vice President
718.230.6852
sthoma23@pratt.edu 

CLIENT SERVICES

Stephanie Greenberg
Associate Director, Project Management
718.687.5709
sgreen22@pratt.edu

Charlotte Savidge
Director of Development Communications
718.399.4574
csavidge@pratt.edu

Erica Dagley Galea
Freelance Project Manager
718.687.5336
edagley@pratt.edu

David Dupont
Assistant Director of Traffic and Production
718.636.3401
ddupont@pratt.edu

Allana Edwards
Freelance Project Coordinator
aedwar88@pratt.edu

CREATIVE SERVICES

David Frisco
Director of Creative Services
718.230.6807
dfrisco@pratt.edu

Marcela Albuquerque
Graphic Designer
malbuq83@pratt.edu

Eury Kim
Graphic Designer
718.399.4487
ekim55@pratt.edu

Robert McConnell
Graphic Designer
rmccon24@pratt.edu

Zhongkai “Kai” Li
Graphic Designer
zlix36@pratt.edu

PRATTFOLIO

Jean Hartig
Senior Editor, Prattfolio
718.687.5718
jhartig@pratt.edu

PUBLIC RELATIONS & EDITORIAL COMMUNICATIONS

Jolene Travis
Executive Director of Public Relations and Editorial Communications
718.636.3495
jolene.travis@pratt.edu

Marion Hammon
Director of Editorial Content
718.399.4515
mhammon@pratt.edu

Amanda Blancato
Assistant Director of Media Relations
718.636.3554
ablancat@pratt.edu

Brandhi Williamson
Senior Editorial Manager
718.399.4206
bwilliams@pratt.edu

Allison Meier
Staff Writer
718.687.5669
ameier@pratt.edu

Brett Reynolds
Digital Marketing Specialist
718.687.5375
breynolds@pratt.edu

WEB AND DIGITAL COMMUNICATIONS

Sarah Hromack
Director of Web and Digital Communications
718.230.6826
shromack@pratt.edu

Julianna Dow
Social Media Coordinator
718.687.5388
jdow62@pratt.edu

Alex Weiss Hills
Developer
718.636.3760
aweisshi@pratt.edu

Open Position 
Digital Production Coordinator


MAILING ADDRESS

Pratt Communications and Marketing
200 Willoughby Avenue, Myrtle Hall
Brooklyn, New York 11205

LOCATION

Myrtle Hall
536 Myrtle Avenue, Third Floor West
Brooklyn, New York 11205

GENERAL INQUIRIES AND REQUESTS

Members of the press and media relations
press@pratt.edu
718.636.3554

Story, news and editorial content development
editorial@pratt.edu

Creative services, design, visual identity, and photography
creativeservices@pratt.edu

Social media
socialmedia@pratt.edu

Website content and development
webcontent@pratt.edu

Commercial photography or filming on campus
Antoinette Perry, Director of Risk Management
Office of the Vice President for Finance and Administration
aperry@pratt.edu
718.636.3784

Event videography, live streaming, and academic recording
Dan Lawson
Office of Public Programs
dlawson@pratt.edu
718.687.5801