The Office of Communications and Marketing (OCM) is committed to elevating the visibility of Pratt Institute and positioning it to succeed by telling the Institute’s most compelling stories to a broad range of key audiences. The OCM team is composed of creative and strategic thinkers who advance Pratt’s brand through promotion of the college’s reputation, image, and identity. Our in-house team partners with stakeholders across campus to serve as a strategic partner who helps clients achieve their institutional goals. The team is responsible for managing and overseeing a number of communications and marketing areas including creative services, digital news and content development, media relations, photo/video, social media, and the website.


Office of Communications and Marketing
200 Willoughby Avenue, Myrtle Hall
Brooklyn, New York 11205

James J. Kempster
Vice President for Communications and Marketing
718.636.3471
jkempster@pratt.edu

Media Relations and Content Strategy

Jolene Travis
Executive Director of Media Relations and Content Strategy
718.636.3495
jolene.travis@pratt.edu

Amanda Blancato
Assistant Director of Media Relations
718.636.3554
ablancat@pratt.edu

Luke Degnan
Senior Web Content Manager
718.636.3760
ldegnan@pratt.edu

Marion Hammon
Director of Editorial Communications
718.399.4515
mhammon@pratt.edu

Jean Hartig
Senior Editor
718.687.5718
jhartig@pratt.edu

Brett Reynolds
Digital Marketing Specialist
718.687.5375
breynolds@pratt.edu 

Brandhi Williamson
Senior Editorial Manager
718.399.4206
bwilliams@pratt.edu

Creative Services

David Frisco
Director of Creative Services
718.230.6807
dfrisco@pratt.edu

Erica Dagley Galea
Project Manager
718.687.5336
edagley@pratt.edu

David Dupont
Senior Production Manager
718.636.3401
ddupont@pratt.edu

Stephanie Greenberg
Associate Director of Project Management
718.687.5709
sgreen22@pratt.edu

Charlotte Savidge
Director of Development Communications
718.399.4574
csavidge@pratt.edu