Pratt School of Architecture NAAB Accredited Degree Programs

In the United States, most registration boards require a degree from an accredited professional degree program as a licensure. The National Architectural prerequisite for Accrediting Board (NAAB), which is the sole agency authorized to accredit professional degree programs in architecture offered by institutions with U.S. regional accreditation, recognizes three types of degrees: the Bachelor of Architecture, the Master of Architecture, and the Doctor of Architecture. A program may be granted an eight-year, threeyear, or two-year term of accreditation, depending on the extent of its conformance with established educational standards. Doctor of Architecture and Master of Architecture dearee programs may require preprofessional а undergraduate degree in architecture for admission. However, the preprofessional degree is not, by itself, recognized as an accredited degree.

Pratt Institute's School of Architecture offers the following NAAB-accredited degree programs:

- B. Arch. (170 undergraduate credits)
- M. Arch. (non-preprofessional degree + 84 credits)
- M. Arch. (preprofessional degree + 56 graduate credits)

Next accreditation visit for all programs: 2016